It is currently 16:43 21. Oct.'17


All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Goddamnit,you frickin' moron!
PostPosted: 17:07 27. May.'12 
Social

Joined: 14:15 07. Mar.'12
Posts: 59
For those of you who wonder, yes, I am talking to myself in the topic!

Thing is, I'm just gonna ask it; How do I change a userconfig in counter strike? Cause i've read about how too, and I've done exactly as I was told (Ih, pretty much atleast, gonna come back to my f*** up in a short bit), and well, the configs I've tried doesn't load!

Uhm, when I tried to "follow 'em steps", I think I managed to delete my old userconfig.cfg file! But I renamed the new one, and put it in the C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\YOUR-EMAIL\counter-strike\cstrike\). (Ofc, I used my e-mail JoakimEnger1, and not YOUR-EMAIL).

Now, when I load CS again, I just get the "normal", config if you can call it that! Without any fancy bindings, the good ol' big ass green crosshair, and now _hud_ / cl_ settings!

Atleast I'm keeping the forums busy, by asking my dumbass questions! :D CONSULT ME PLX!


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Goddamnit,you frickin' moron!
PostPosted: 17:34 27. May.'12 
Officer
User avatar

Joined: 22:37 02. Mar.'12
Posts: 685
Location: Totem Forest
Userconfig.cfg is not a standard file that will be read by CS by default.
However, Autoexec.cfg will always be read when you start CS.

So you either:
A - Add your custom settings into autoexec.cfg
B - Add "exec userconfig.cfg" at the very last line of config.cfg

Happy fragging!

_________________
ShitShyShoes wrote:
LFR is breeding a new generation of talentless, mindless one-shot-kill-or-go-home raiders.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Goddamnit,you frickin' moron!
PostPosted: 20:25 27. May.'12 
Social

Joined: 14:15 07. Mar.'12
Posts: 59
I've tried 'em both, but doesn't seem like either one is working!

Question tho : When I change the config, I should get the crosshair size and colour the one who made the config is using? Cause I've tried 4 different configs now, and well, they're all the same when it comes to the UI and such!


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB